Project logo

Project "TODO – Twinning Open Data Operational", approved by Horizon2020 programme – Twinning, started with its activities in October 2019.

This project has aims to leverage the interdisciplinary scientific excellence and innovation capacity of the University of Zagreb (UNIZG) in the field of open data to boost the supply and use of open government data in Croatia and beyond. Faculty of Geodesy, University of Zagreb is coordinating this EU project, led by Ana Kuveždić Divjak, Ph.D. Project partners are also Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing, Faculty of Organization and Informatics, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Transport and Traffic Sciences, Faculty of Agriculture, Delft University of Technology and University of the Aegean. Total project budget is 799.988,00 €.

Project will be completed by October 2022.

799.988,00 €

Project objectives

The main objective of the project is to strengthen the scientific excellence and innovation capacity of the UNIZG in the field of open data by cooperation with internationally-leading counterparts from the Netherlands (Delft University of Technology) and Greece (University of the Aegean).

Five objectives that need to be fulfilled to achieve the main objective:

  • Objective 1: To establish an open data research environment that will facilitate and stimulate interdisciplinary multi-domain open data research within and beyond UNIZG, TUDELFT and UAEGEAN.
  • Objective 2: To enhance the overall scientific R&I capacity of UNIZG significantly in the field of open data.
  • Objective 3: To increase the research excellence of UNIZG, TUDELFT and UAEGEAN by collaboratively developing and applying an interdisciplinary and multi-domain open data research approach.
  • Objective 4: To extend UNIZG strategic partnerships and strengthen its visibility and reputation among the national and international research community, industry, policy-makers and the general public.
  • Objective 5: To secure a sustainable environment for future collaborations between UNIZG, TUDELFT and UAEGEAN.